Matcha Green Tea

Matcha Green Tea

Matcha Green Tea

Legend has it that Buddhist monks used Matcha to enhance their focus for long hours of meditation, and to be alert and present in the moment. Today's Matcha leaf comes from shade grown green tea whose chlorophyll-rich leaves are finely ground into a brilliant green powder, prized for its abilities. 

Lipton's Magnificent Matcha blends green tea with pure matcha to delivers the smooth, earthy taste of matcha and the goodness of green tea. Green tea blended with pure Japanese Matcha. Feel awakened and enjoy a moment of feel good in the afternoon. Get the best from your brew in 2 minutes, adding the tea bag first then water so the leaves can unleash their flavor.

Lipton Magnificent Matcha Green tea bags are 100% Rainforest Alliance certified.

Thomas Lipton was a man on a mission-to share his passion for tea around the world. He believed that everyone deserved high quality, great tasting tea. And over 120 years later, that belief is still what drives us-inspiring more flavors, more varieties and more love than ever before. All our tea bags are 100 percent sustainably sourced, which translates into ensuring decent wages for tea farmers around the world together with access to quality housing, education and medical care. Your tea is their brighter future.
Reviews
Matcha Green Tea is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club in exchange for my honest review.<br /> <br /> As someone who normally drinks green tea, I was quite excited to receive this. The matcha taste isn't too strong, it's the perfect balance of the matcha and green tea taste. I prefer it sweetened a little bit with some Splenda and milk, but that is just my own personal preference.<br /> Overall very happy with this! <br /> <br /> Thanks ChickAdvisor! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the unique things about Lipton’s new Matcha Green Tea is that it’s packaged in tea bags and is blended with green tea…so you get the benefits of Matcha and green tea all in one tea bag! In the past I’ve always used Matcha powder when drinking Matcha tea and having it in a tea bag much easier alternative.<br /> <br /> They get my stamp of approval. I know my fellow tea lovers are going to enjoy this new Matcha and green tea blend from Lipton! Pick some up! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Lipton Green Tea in Matcha Original is a good place to start if you have never had Matcha before. It is not as strong as some other Matcha teas that I have had (although you can steep it for longer if you want a strong tea). My favourite way of drinking this tea is to boil it in a little bit of water and then add milk and a little bit of cardamom powder. Then bring this to a boil and add a sweetener of your preference. This tastes really good (though it may not be to everyone's taste). This tea was sent to me to review for the ChickAdvisor review club and I am really glad that I got to try out this tea. As I mentioned earlier, I would recommend this tea to those who are new to Matcha teas- this is a good place to start. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original was light and refreshing!<br /> <br /> I have been drinking Matcha tea for a few years and even though I like the taste, I usually find it overpowering. This Matcha tea was light and I was able to enjoy it without adding any sugar or artificial sweeteners. I would definitely purchase it again and recommend it to my family and friends. <br /> <br /> Thank you for sending me the tea for free in exchange for my honest opinion. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was sent this for free from ChickAdvisor to test out. I am an avid green tea drinker and have at least one cup a day. I have been drinking Lipton pure green tea, but had never tried Matcha before. Right away I noticed that it was much more aromatic. The flavour was still the great taste of green tea, but smoother and less bitter. I really enjoyed it. I wish that the packaging wasn't individual metallic pouches. it felt like a waste, perhaps there are other options for larger boxes with the regular paper pouch or none at all. In general I would purchase this if it was close to the same price point as the regular green tea. I did like it better, but for me it was not a big enough difference to pay much more for it. #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great addition to the Lipton family of teas! I have always liked matcha tea but couldn't be bothered with the preparation of it plus the grittiness of it either. Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original has solved that for me! I now can get the health benefits and flavour of matcha tea but with the convenience of the Lipton pyramid tea bags. Its easy to prepare and has a clean, refreshing taste. I would definitely recommend and purchase this tea! #GotitFree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club in exchange for my honest review.<br /> As an avid green tea drinker I have to say this one had me curious. Would it live up to my regular green tea? Would it replace it? Well yes! It's fantastic! I love my green tea as is, bag in and it can get quite strong but this didn't. The flavour stayed perfect! Absolutely recommend this to anyone that loves a good green tea! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original I found this tea to be very relaxing and calming after a long days work. The taste was not too bitter. I liked how the tea bag came in a triangle shape that was neat. After drinking this tea I felt more relaxed and conformable. Yes I would definitely purchase this tea again and I recommend this product to everyone who enjoys a nice cup of relaxing tea while relaxing in their home. #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original was everything I expected it to be.<br /> Love that this tea has 2 of my favorites in it! Such a healthy tea! The flavor is suttle and not overpowering. The Matcha gives it just a slight bitter taste which is common, but nothing a litter sugar won't help. I feel as though after drinking this tea i have a little pep to my walk and am ready for my day!<br /> Loving it! #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Chickadvisor for this opportunity to try Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original. I have tried real matcha tea and i loved the combination of green tea (Lipton green tea is always on point) and matcha powder. Of course you cannot expect all benefits of pure matcha but its addition to green tea is really amazing. Tea taste opens so wide! Much more intense flavor. I loved it and definitely will purchase it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original is a bold and flavourful green tea that can't be missed. <br /> <br /> As a long-time green tea lover I am always excited to try out new brands. Lipton's Matcha tea comes in a neat pyramid shape that seems to give the tea quick infusing ability. The tea has a bold but smooth flavour that is soothing and exciting. I would definitely buy this again.<br /> <br /> #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club.)<br /> <br /> I am a huge fan of green tea and Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original is now my new favourite. It has a very delightful natural sweet flavour. Unlike other green teas, this one is not bitter or overpowering. The taste is very smooth and soothing. I would definitely purchase this tea and recommend it to friends. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this tea very much. <br /> I would buy it again depending on price. I can't find the value anywhere? #gotitfree<br /> I would recommend this tea to green tea lovers.<br /> My only real criticism is the string attached to the teabag is too short. I would appreciate a longer string because when I make tea I always use a larger mug I hate fishing the teabag out with a spoon. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this from chickadvisor as part of the review club - for free! I always love a good green tea - and this original matcha green tea from Lipton was no expedition. The green tea is smooth and has a good flavour. Not bitter! I drink this straight with no added sugars or sweeteners. I would recommended this green tea original to anyone looking for a simple and tasty green tea! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great way to start my morning!<br /> <br /> I have always been a huge tea fan, so when I recieved my free tea products from ChickAdvisor i was super excited! The matcha green tea flavor is very calming, it helped me get my day started. In the morning, I look forward to having a bit of relaxation before my day starts to get hectic. Great tea, would recommend this to any tea lovers! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I never thought a tea could taste so good! It tastes like a matcha green tea latte. I mean if you're into that flavour! The flavour is not bitter at all and leaves a smooth taste in your mouth... un like most green teas that i've tried. I would definitely recommend to any green tea lovers and to people who are looking in to start drinking more green tea. I would buy it again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original from ChickAdvisor to test and give my honest opinion.<br /> <br /> First, I just want to disclose, I drink green tea daily and have experimented with many types. I'm pretty picky when it comes green tea. <br /> <br /> In my honest opinion, this tea has a very subtle taste. It is smooth and soothing. I think it is good for anyone whom doesn't drink green tea often or have never tried green tea, or is trying to get used to the green tea taste. As for me, I don't find the flavor to be strong enough for my taste. This tea taste good, it has a green tea flavor with the sort of creamy flavor of matcha. I just wish it is a bit stronger. Maybe I will try to steep it for longer next time. <br /> <br /> Highly recommend to those whom prefers a more subtle green tea taste. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried the Lipton geeen tea matcha original tea and enough I enjoyed it..it didn't wow me. It was like any other green tea I've had. Nothing special about it. I actually prefer the Kirkland version much better. I also didn't like that the tea bag string was so short. <br /> Although I wouldn't recommend it, I still enjoyed the tea and thought it was great quality. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughter recently purchased this tea to surprise me <br /> The flavor was amazing and helped relax me after a very stressful day.<br /> We have both noticed how much calmer we are these days and are really enjoying the wonderful aroma this tea has.<br /> just love Lipton Green Tea Match Original and would highly recommend it to all Green Tea lovers (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this product as part of the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club. I have never tried Matcha before, but have heard so many good things that I was excited to try. This tea was similar in taste to regular green tea, but with a more earthy flavour. It was smooth and soothing-- will definitely purchase this again in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a huge tea lover I was very impressed with these flavours ! I love the triangle shaped tea bag, the flavour though wow not over powering at all. I was surprised at how this tea actually delivered it said it would help with focus and it did! I was able to get a great start to my day and felt like I was getting everything done! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had only tried powdered matchas, so I was really excited to try this tea. It was flavourful but the matcha was not overpowering, which I enjoyed. I would recommend this to green tea lovers.<br /> <br /> I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club in exchange for my honest review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing, tasty and calming... <br /> I love this tea! It reminds me so much of the tea they serve at Sushi restaurants. This Matcha is definitely Magnificent as advertised and I will definitely be buying it. I love how I felt refreshed and it even gave me a spring to my step without the buzz from coffee. &#60;3 (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM! I love this tea. I have always wanted to try Matcha tea but never had the chance until now and i'm obsessed. The flavour is so light and clean and easy to drink. I like that the tea doesn't get bitter when the tea bag is let in too long and the taste is always so pure. I highly recommend this tea to anyone. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing beats original! Matcha is the best. <br /> <br /> It tastes very original and refreshing. I really enjoyed it. It relaxes me whenever I am panicked or not feeling at ease. I've even got my friends to try it and they also have been raving about it. <br /> <br /> Way to go lipton!<br /> <br /> #GotItFree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this tea for free for my review. I enjoyed drinking this matcha green tea. It was a smooth green tea with a subtle matcha flavour. I typically prefer a stronger flavoured matcha green tea and I would probably make it with less water next time until I have the stronger taste that I prefer. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original from ChickAdvisor for sampling. I love tea more and more compared to coffee. So i am very picky. I like this green tea matcha since it has a light and refreshing flavor. I like to brew some and chill it into a "ice tea" instead. It is yummy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this Matcha tea powder for all its benefits. This is the best quality matcha for the price i have come across. It had a vibrant green color and it smelled great. The flavor is not so concentrate as green tea powder, but it is still a really good option. I highly recommend it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I drink Lipton green tea on an off i have a couple other brand i love also but i really do enjoy this one. If you do not like green tea adding a tea spoon of honey will sweeten without having to add granulated sugar and give a nice smooth taste. Plus it help with a sore throat. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am huge tea drinker, generally not a fan of matcha because it can have an overpowering earthy flavour however I love this tea! Its a perfect balance of green tea and matcha, not too strong but not too weak. I usually steep it for 3-4 minutes and its perfect! #gotitforfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1312147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT