Matcha Green Tea

Matcha Green Tea

Matcha Green Tea

Legend has it that Buddhist monks used Matcha to enhance their focus for long hours of meditation, and to be alert and present in the moment. Today's Matcha leaf comes from shade grown green tea whose chlorophyll-rich leaves are finely ground into a brilliant green powder, prized for its abilities. 

Lipton's Magnificent Matcha blends green tea with pure matcha to delivers the smooth, earthy taste of matcha and the goodness of green tea. Green tea blended with pure Japanese Matcha. Feel awakened and enjoy a moment of feel good in the afternoon. Get the best from your brew in 2 minutes, adding the tea bag first then water so the leaves can unleash their flavor.

Lipton Magnificent Matcha Green tea bags are 100% Rainforest Alliance certified.

Thomas Lipton was a man on a mission-to share his passion for tea around the world. He believed that everyone deserved high quality, great tasting tea. And over 120 years later, that belief is still what drives us-inspiring more flavors, more varieties and more love than ever before. All our tea bags are 100 percent sustainably sourced, which translates into ensuring decent wages for tea farmers around the world together with access to quality housing, education and medical care. Your tea is their brighter future.
Reviews
Matcha Green Tea is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original from ChickAdvisor to test and give my honest opinion.<br /> I'm very picky so it seemed on my green tea brands but this is <br /> So Delicious, has a Great taste that doesn't linger, not to strong,not to light, it's just right! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Matcha original is a indescribable flavor. The best I can do to describe this is a pale watery flavor that is mild and not pleasant. I am an avid tea drinker and I would not recommend this to anyone, not even my worst enemy. It does not taste good at all. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original was so refreshing and soothing.The taste was delicious and very fresh. The tea bags come in individual packets to help ensure that they taste fresh. I would purchase this tea and recommend to my friends!<br /> <br /> #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thank you Chick Advisor for letting me try the Lipton Green Tea Matcha Original. I was excited to try this product as I've never tried a Matcha tea. I didn't know what to expect but I feel it lacked flavour. I won't be recommending this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a big matcha fan and I am happy that lip ton has come out with Matcha tea bags. I received this as part of the chick advisor product review club and I will definitely be buying it again. It is very refreshing tea. I recommend you try it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This matcha green tea had my hopes up that it would taste like japanese green tea; however, it is strange tasting and is more green coloured than most green teas. It's an interesting variation but I prefer Liptop's original green tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this tea from ChickAdvisor to sample and I LOVED it! I had never tried Matcha tea before trying this. The flavour is really nice. I also love the packaging and the triangle teas bags. I will definitely buy this tea again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for letting me try this through the product review club! I love green tea but this was the first time that I've ever tried Matcha. I really loved the flavour and its affordable too. Will definitely purchase in the future (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best matcha I've ever tried. The tea bags are durable and the strings stay attched unlike most teas I've tried. 10/10 on this one! Thanks again for the samples and can't wait to add this to my must have's list (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great tea! It is my first experience with Matcha and I love it! I have a cup in the afternoon and it's wonderful. The taste is great and crisp and I love the individual packets - it's very convenient for work! #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love drinking green tea at the end of a long work day and these are great! Lipton is always my go-to brand, they never seem to disappoint. The lemon ginseng was a wonderful flavor, perfect with a little spoonful of honey. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tea is how every matcha tea should taste! It's the perfect Matcha that I taste ! I will absolutely rebought it! And I love the package because it's very easy to use, you use hot water and put all the powder in it :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MMM!! Matcha has always been my favorite, whether it was in tea or not. This a yummy and very healthy option. I enjoyed the taste but found it a bit bitter so i added Agave syrup to accommodate my health freakness. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're wanting to try matcha but don't want the mess of blending your own drink, you should definitely try Lipton's Green Tea Matcha Original. The taste is not over powering and it leaves you feeling great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always made matcha tea my self I had never had it in a tea bag form, it was delicious I was pleased with the taste and would buy is again <br /> <br /> If your a lover of tea you need to try (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat new flavour. I am new to matcha flavoured teas. Green tea is a staple and we think this may become a new staple at home. My daughter enjoyed it but preferred the Matcha with Ginger. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this tea, i got a box of it in the mail the other day along with 2 other full size boxes of tea from chickadvisor.<br /> this had a light taste and was perfect for the morning (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste. Love it as a latte. Price is right and i would definitely buy again. I have already recommended it to my friends. I love this tea! Cant wait for more flavors! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very refreshing. Not overly flavourful but very nice tea. First time I've tried Matcha and I like it. I'll definitely be trying this again and buying it later. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've always like green tea but the matcha was a different addition to the taste that I wasn't too thrilled about therefore I wouldn't purchase this product (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was.. ok. It has a very mild flavor. I added a bit of honey to give a nice sweetness. I probably wouldn't buy it again just b/c the lack of taste. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good taste , my boyfriend totally digs this , he loves matcha and lipton makes great quality product i would recommend for all matcha lovers out there (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1312147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT