Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Legend has it that Buddhist monks used Matcha to enhance their focus for long hours of meditation, and to be alert and present in the moment. Today's Matcha leaf comes from shade grown green tea whose chlorophyll-rich leaves are finely ground into a brilliant green powder, prized for its abilities. 

Find your moment of focus with Lipton's Magnificent Matcha Ginger, green tea blended with pure Japanese Matcha and Ginger in pyramid tea bags. Enjoy the smooth, earthy taste of matcha balanced with the refreshing goodness of green tea and spicy ginger.

Green tea blended with ginger and the goodness of pure matcha. Feel awakened and enjoy a moment of feel good in the afternoon. Lipton Magnificent Matcha Green tea bags are 100% Rainforest Alliance certified.

Thomas Lipton was a man on a mission-to share his passion for tea around the world. He believed that everyone deserved high quality, great tasting tea. And over 120 years later, that belief is still what drives us-inspiring more flavors, more varieties and more love than ever before. All our tea bags are 100 percent sustainably sourced, which translates into ensuring decent wages for tea farmers around the world together with access to quality housing, education and medical care. Your tea is their brighter future.
Reviews
Matcha Green Tea & Ginger is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the discreet taste of ginger in this Lipton Matcha Green Tea. <br /> <br /> I usually add honey to my green tea but didn't have to for this tea because of the ginger. The taste was unexpected and different than any other green tea or matcha I've tasted before. I really enjoyed it. <br /> <br /> I would recommend this tea to friends and family and will probably buy for myself. Thanks Lipton and Chick Advisor for the opportunity to try this product! #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this tea for free for my honest review. I regularly drink tea and ginger is one of my favourite teas especially because it is so good for upset stomach. I found that while this green tea matcha with ginger had a nice smooth taste, it had a very subtle ginger taste which did not get stronger the longer I steeped it. I would have preferred a stronger ginger taste. I enjoyed drinking this tea and I could see myself drinking it again in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thank you Chickadvisor for this opportunity to try Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger, though i loved original much more. Adding ginger just kicks of matcha powder taste. And to me it is a bit bitter. On the other side, my husband, who never ever drunk tea with ginger found exactly this one very refreshing. So he is the one to drink it. I am not sure if i will purchase it, if only for husband. For myself i will definitely go for Green Tea Matcha Original (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received this product as part of the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club. While I thoroughly enjoyed the Lipton Green Tea with Matcha Original variety, this one was not for me. I am a big fan of ginger, and ginger teas, but the flavour in this one was off. The tea had a wonderful ginger scent, but was almost chalky and sour. I expected more spicy ginger taste than what I received. Overall, I wouldn't suggest this if you are looking for a ginger tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Matcha Tea with Ginger is a soothing blend of flavours. I received this tea for free through the ChickAdvisor Review club and was glad to find out that the matcha and ginger flavours went really well together. The ginger was not too strong, which is surprising considering that ginger can be very overpowering. This tea will also be great for the days when you have a sore throat/cold- just add honey to it and it will be very soothing. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tea is going to become one of my staples. I try to have teas with ginger or add ginger to my food regularly since it helps with nausea. I have an autoimmune condition which causes alot of nausea but I prefer to avoid medication when i can so ginger is my go-to herb for it. I didn't find the ginger too strong for my tastes and it blended perfectly with the matcha. I drink it with a little honey or stevia. Would definitely recommend. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club.)<br /> <br /> I am a huge fan of green tea and Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger is not like anything I've ever tasted. I really enjoy the subtle ginger flavour as it compliments the green tea very well. I like to enjoy a cup after dinner as ginger aids in digestion and decrease bloating. I would definitely purchase this tea and recommend it to friends. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha with Ginger I found this tea okay. I could taste a bit of the ginger flavour in it. It wasn't too bitter tasting. It was relaxing and calming to drink. I felt more relaxed after drinking it. I would definitely purchase this flavour of tea again. I recommend this product to everyone who likes a green tea with a bit of ginger flavour to it to drink and relax in their home. #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this tea for free for my honest review from ChickAdvisor. I drink tea daily and don't often drink matcha because I usually find it quite strong. I found this tea was very light and refreshing. The ginger flavour was subtle but complimented the matcha flavour. This tea tasted great on its own but would also taste great with a little sweetener added to it. I would likely repurchase this tea! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got this free from ChickAdviser to test out. I drink pure green tea daily and have had ginger teas before. I found this one light and it didn't make my mouth numb like other gingers teas, but I still did not like the flavour. I like shuttle hints of ginger if a recipe calls for it, but am not a huge fan. This is my personal preference, if you love ginger then give it a try for yourself. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thank you Chick Advisor for letting me try the Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger. I was excited to try this product as I enjoy flavoured Green Tea's. I didn't know what to expect but I feel it lacked flavour. The ginger flavour was very little and it only lasted for a moment. I prefer teas with long lasting flavour as I like to enjoy my cups of tea. I won't be recommending this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger was very soothing and very smooth. I am glad that the ginger taste was subtle and not overpowering as I am not the biggest fan of ginger. <br /> <br /> With the very cold weather we have been experiencing, this tea really hit the spot I enjoyed a nice cup sitting by the fireplace. I will be sharing it with friends and family this upcoming weekend ;) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was more then happy to receive this product! I got a horrible cold the week i received this tea and ended up using the whole box in a week! Its so smooth and tastes so warm an delightful. It helped my cold go away and the ginger wasn't too over powering but paired amazing with the green tea. I'm down i have none left! I've have to go buy some more. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When a matcha and ginger tea came to my house from Chick Advisor I was pretty excited. I normally stick to very boring and predictable teas so this was something new all together. I really enjoyed the ginger in this tea. It added an unexpected element to the tea. It was a nice addition and I am excited to open up my tea portfolio to new flavors. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the favour of this tea and for those that love ginger I would highly recommend. However for my tastebuds it was a bit strong. I think my next try I will steep it a little less to see if the flavour is not so intense. I would not go out of my way to purchase this flavour but I very much like the original version. <br /> #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matcha is a very yummy choice, so hearing it with ginger was a surprise for me. <br /> <br /> The ginger taste is faint and I was expecting more. But the tea itself was very yummy and I enjoyed it. The tea while I was boiling was aromatic and filled my house with the beautiful scent. Value is not bad as well, but the pack is a bit small. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Lipton green tea matcha with ginger isn't as tasty as the other Green Tea Matcha Original sent from ChickAdvisor for sampling. The ginger flavor is very faint and has a bitter after taste. I do like adding ginger slices to my tea sometimes, but this tea just doesn't really do it for me. I wouldn't buy this myself again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super refreshing and tasty tea. I love green tea and the addition of ginger makes it so much more lovely! I've been drinking tea for a long time and I really love this flavor. It's not overpowering and is quite subtle but just enough to make a great cup of tea! Thanks! I received it free & in return I<br /> Post my review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this tea, good flavour just a bit light on the ginger flavour for sure more green tea then ginger. So if you are not the biggest ginger fan you may still enjoy this flavour as it isn't to strong! I enjoy the mix with matcha as it is great for first thing in the am as it gives you a great start to your day! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Matcha Ginger is what I had expected, not overbearing and enjoyable flavour. Due to the small tea particles it fits through the tea bag holes leaving residue in the cup. I do not enjoy drinking a tea and having numerous floating particles. If that could be corrected I would have nothing bad to say about this tea! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love green tea and I love ginger. They pair well together in this tea and make for a refreshing boost. I loved that this was not too strong but was still distinctly gingery. Yum!<br /> <br /> I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club in exchange for my honest review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger from ChickAdvisor to test and give my honest opinion.<br /> <br /> I wasn't to sure about this one, I'm not much into Ginger anything but this is good, great flavors not super strong. Perfect for a sick belly. The ginger is very mellow it's light and refreshing. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this tea from ChickAdvisor to sample and I LOVED it! I had never tried Matcha tea before trying this. The flavour is really nice, I prefer the original but the ginger is very good as well. I also love the packaging and the triangle teas bags. I will definitely buy this tea again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am a huge Lipton green tea drinker. It's been my number one brand for years so I was excited to try the new blended flavors. The mix with pure ginger was not my favourite. I found the ginger overpowering. I drink with nothing adred, tea bag in and it was just too strong for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product as part of the chick advisor product review club and I really enjoyed it. It was a great matcha tea and the ginger wasn't too overpowering. I will be buying this in the future and I recommend others try it as well. Thank you Lipton for the wonderful teas! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and zingy....<br /> I love the addition of ginger to Lipton Green Tea Matcha. It's great for after a meal or for that afternoon pick me up. I definitely enjoyed the natural ginger flavour and it gave me a spring to my step without the shaky caffeine buzz from coffee. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Growing up I never liked ginger, but now that I'm older, I'm beginning to like the taste and its health benefits. I love matcha so I thought, why not give the Lipton Green Tea Matcha Ginger a try?! I'm glad I did because the green tea goes well with the ginger. I love it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want a Great Green Tea with the added hint of Ginger in it?? Look no further. This is a superb tea that has an exquisite taste too it. I like how the ginger is not too strong and overwhelming. I came down with a cold and I must say that it cleared my sinuses right up thanks to the help of the added ginger. When I opened the package of tea too my surprise there was 2 bags in the one package!!! Added bonus. (I don't think they meant that) hehe I also never tried Matcha before and was little skeptical but it has a great flavour too it and once again not too strong. I did notice a slight bitter aftertaste too the tea but overall its very soothing and comforting. I looked online too see the prices and you can purchase this product at any Walmart or Loblaws for under $4 a box which is a great deal.<br /> <br /> <br /> Got this as a free product for testing purposes. from @Chickadvisor @Lipton #TryMatcha #Yum #Gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Heaven I tell ya! <br /> <br /> What goes better together than matcha green tea and ginger? nothing! It was so delicious. There's just something about matcha! I love the taste and pairing it with ginger is even better. Its a must try! I highly recommend:) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I tried the Lipton green tea matcha ginger I was quite impressed. I thought the flavour would be very strong but it was actually very subtle. I usually drink regular geeen tea matcha tea..this was a pleasant surprise and I will continue to drink it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1312153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT