Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger

Legend has it that Buddhist monks used Matcha to enhance their focus for long hours of meditation, and to be alert and present in the moment. Today's Matcha leaf comes from shade grown green tea whose chlorophyll-rich leaves are finely ground into a brilliant green powder, prized for its abilities. 

Find your moment of focus with Lipton's Magnificent Matcha Ginger, green tea blended with pure Japanese Matcha and Ginger in pyramid tea bags. Enjoy the smooth, earthy taste of matcha balanced with the refreshing goodness of green tea and spicy ginger.

Green tea blended with ginger and the goodness of pure matcha. Feel awakened and enjoy a moment of feel good in the afternoon. Lipton Magnificent Matcha Green tea bags are 100% Rainforest Alliance certified.

Thomas Lipton was a man on a mission-to share his passion for tea around the world. He believed that everyone deserved high quality, great tasting tea. And over 120 years later, that belief is still what drives us-inspiring more flavors, more varieties and more love than ever before. All our tea bags are 100 percent sustainably sourced, which translates into ensuring decent wages for tea farmers around the world together with access to quality housing, education and medical care. Your tea is their brighter future.
Reviews
Matcha Green Tea & Ginger is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this brand of green tea with ginger. In my house, We make large a lot of iced tea with it to drink daily. It's great as a hot tea or iced. I also love the benefits of the ginger in this tea. Price is good. I'll be buying this one again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always made matcha tea my self I had never had it in a tea bag form, it was Ok I like the original one the best because I'm not a big fan of ginger <br /> <br /> If you love a green tea with slit ginger taste you would definitely like this tes (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Matcha with ginger is great. My husband is really enjoying it. The individual packets is very convenient and he brings it to work. The tea is refreshing with a nice ginger flavor. We will be adding this to the usual tea rotation! #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was excited to dry Lipton's Green Tea Matcha but the ginger flavor was beyond terrible. It may just be because I am not a ginger flavor lover anyways but mixed with the green tea it made the tea have more of a sour taste than anything. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love green tea and this kind has a very good taste. I love the hint of ginger it has to it and I feel so refreshed drinking it. I will definitely buy this again and will be having it at my weekly tea party with friends:) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wish that the ginger flavour was more noticeable, if so this would have been five stars for me unfortunately the ginger taste was very light and I forgot that it was even a ginger flavoured product (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (I received this product for free through the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club.)<br /> <br /> <br /> Lipton's Green Tea Matcha Ginger is as smooth as their original Green Tea Matcha, with ginger that isn't overwhelming. I'm actually not a big fan of ginger as a dominant flavour, so this is my least favourite of the three teas I tried (the other two being Green Tea Matcha and Green Tea Mandarin Orange), but it's still a good, well-rounded cup of tea. <br /> <br /> I found both this flavour and the Green Tea Matcha to be calming, and with the real ginger in this tea, it would be great for soothing sore stomachs as well. Matcha is supposed to be energizing, though I have a bad caffeine habit so I didn't get as much stimulation from this as I do coffee. Matcha's also loaded in antioxidants though, so I'll definitely continue drinking it for those benefits!<br /> <br /> While the ginger flavour isn't my cup of tea (heh), I do recommend this tea if you enjoy ginger. The quality is definitely there. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this new tea from Lipton.<br /> It had such a light taste and didn't have the same bitterness as you find <br /> comes with most green teas. Was perfect for the morning (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was pretty good. I wasn't in love with it but it was a nice change. It has a nice smooth mild taste and would be good if you have a sore throat. Nice smell when brewing for sure! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality tea. Very pure and natural ginger taste. Although I'm not personally a fan of ginger, it tastes very authenic and my mom enjoys this tea a lot! #TryLiptopTea #GotItFree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the ginger flavor. It was ok but not wjat i usually drink. I found the ginger too strong. If it had another flavor in it i think i would have liked it better. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it , I gave some to my sister and agrees likes it to , thank for the free testing chick advisor , great tea , taste good , I recommend it #tryLiptonTea and #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good taste , my boyfriend totally digs this , he loves matcha and lipton makes great quality product i would recommend for all matcha lovers out there great ginger twist (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely tea. I found it nice to drink after work to relax and was nice for my stomach. The ginger added a nice flavor. I make ginger tea from real ginger usually. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1312153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT