Lipton® Yellow Label®

Lipton® Yellow Label®

Lipton® Yellow Label®
Like the sun, the taste of Lipton® Yellow Label® tea gives you a gentle lift, brightening your day. Full of the natural goodness of the finest hand plucked tea leaves, our premium black tea is appreciated around the world for its uniquely refreshing taste. Contains 150 mg naturally occurring tea flavonoids per 175 mL serving.
Reviews
Lipton® Yellow Label® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow Label is a game changer I come from the United States, where Yellow Label is not available. If you live in a country where you can get your hands on it, I recommend you do so. It's a very solid combination of flavor complexity and comfort, standing well on its own as well as contributing very well to sweetened tea beverages or cooking.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change of tea bags Hi there, i am a totally lover of you Lipton Yellow Label tea. Recently you have changed the tea bags to look like normal tea bags. Firstly i liked the fact that you tea bags were unique, secondly im finding that the tea bags are breaking now that its like the normal tea bags. Please could you re change the tea bags to what they looked like?
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s great for iced tea!! Cheapest, best on market I have used this tea to make iced tea. I usually don’t even bother to sweeten it. I like the natural no calorie pure flavour of beverages. It is very hard to purchase unsweetened bottled products in canada. It seems something has to be sweet to be marketable. Anyways, I bought 100 teabags for $4. This works out to 6 cents for 20 ounces of iced tea. That’s a lot cheaper, and healthier than any bottled product on the Canadian market. My only recommendation is to remove the strings and tags, because the staple is not compostable, so you have to tip teabags apart to compost.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, first of all, I'm a total tea-aholic. I love all teas - black, green, herbal, etc. So I'm always buying and experimenting. I got this because it was suggested to me as a good one for making home-made iced tea with. I know what good iced-tea tastes like, cause my Mum is from North Carolina! My aunt taught me how to make it. There is a brand they use in the southern US called Luzianna, that I can't find here....I was told Lipton would be the closest to that, and, yup, I'd agree! Makes a great iced-tea - full bodied, yet not bitter. Nice for hot tea, too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good average tea to have in your house, not too sweet not too fruity not too bitter...it is simply an average good tea to have for any taste buds I found. I found the tea was great on its own (because not too bitter) as well as with additional sweeteners (sugar, honey, etc) The tea is great also for baking if soaking cake or other baked goods with tea because of its neutral taste. I like it because it is average, just simple tea. If you are thirsty or even great when making iced tea lemonade because it is neutral in flavour. Good to have in the kitchen for just every day , no special taste required flavoured tea drinking days. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I discovered Yellow Label in the Philippines I like the tea in the Philippines, ordered it from the web when I returned to the U.S. But I cannot find how much caffeine there is per serving. Please indicate this on the box or on the web site.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it feels light for a black tea Quite a black quality tea. Never I have tasted something like the yellow label. It's incredibly light and smooth for a black tea, wich is usually stronger and bitter. Yellow label mixes the relaxing feeling you should get when drinking your tea with the awakening feeling you should get from black teas. Loved it.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommendation I want to use this medium to appreciate the lipton tea family, My uncle Rev Fr. H M Anisiobi testifies that he started using this tea as far back as 1948, by January 2018 he will be 90 years, till date he is very strong and can go anywhere he wants to go
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_CA, sid_176921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT