Lipton® Yellow Label®

Lipton® Yellow Label®

Lipton® Yellow Label®
Like the sun, the taste of Lipton® Yellow Label® tea gives you a gentle lift, brightening your day. Full of the natural goodness of the finest hand plucked tea leaves, our premium black tea is appreciated around the world for its uniquely refreshing taste. Contains 150 mg naturally occurring tea flavonoids per 175 mL serving.
Reviews
Lipton® Yellow Label® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been drinking Lipton Yellow Label tea for over a decade, both in loose leave packaging and tea bags. The yellow label is rich, smooth and very aromatic. I steep the bag for 5 minutes and add evaporated milk (highly recommended - the result is very different from cream) and sugar to it. Voila - a rich cup of rich and smooth English tea is served. Just that simple, just that delish. What's best is that the price is just a fraction of similar quality tea found in specialty tea shops. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am more of a coffee person, but keep a variety of teas around, and have some occasionally. I've tried various black teas, since I prefer those, and this one is good enough for the price. It tastes average, but it's ok to keep around for a quick pick me up (black teas have lots of theine, which is actually caffeine). Anyways, it's good for the price, and convenient to get in my grocery store, but I keep other, better quality black teas in my pantry, too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect tea. It has the great taste of a medium black tea, the price is so cheap for such a large amount of tea bags, and the quality is close to those fancy and expensive British black teas. I like this tea hot, but prefer it Kentucky style: on ice with plenty of sugar. If you are wanting a sweet iced tea or a warm breakfast tea or need a background flavour for making your own homemade fruit black tea, this is the tea you want to use. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I discovered Yellow Label in the Philippines I like the tea in the Philippines, ordered it from the web when I returned to the U.S. But I cannot find how much caffeine there is per serving. Please indicate this on the box or on the web site.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic Taste I adore this tea, it reminds me of the all natural tea my family and I consume in Rwanda. It is absolutely delicious, especially in milk ;) everyone should taste it this way. Thank you for this product :) God bless
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this #Lipton (Yellow Label Tea Bags). It as such a rich and tasty blend of Assam teas. It is a great way to wake up and start your day. Or anytime you want a rich and flavorful cup of tea. Great way to brighten any day. Great for when your having tea with company. Really a nice and delightful tea. If you have not tried @Lipton Yellow Label Tea Bags you should. You will really enjoy this tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tea for making 'Sun Tea' in the summer!<br /> Massive glass jar or jug, fill with water and throw in 6-7 tea bags and set in the sun to steep... then add in freshly squeezed lemon juice & a homemade simple syrup and you have the most refreshing, delicious iced tea imaginable! you end up with a great tea flavour, but no 'bitterness'.. it's a win every time! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is a pretty good tea for the price they ask for on it. It has a smooth brisk taste and the sweetness well that is entirely up to how much you add in to yours. I love sweet sun teas so this made for a very good sun tea i set it out at 8am and we enjoyed it with our dinner at 5pm. Not to bitter, not to dark, just right for a glass of nice iced sun tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom got me started on this tea - she has been drinking it as long as I can remember! I love the smooth taste and it gives me just the kick I need in the morning without the crash! I love how this tea is a great price considering how much you get in a box!! I always drink mine with milk and honey - yum!! A smooth delicious tea at an unbeatable price! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As classic as anything you may think of. This tea has accompanied my childhood and is there in all my family memories, because we sure are a tea-loving family! Very good alternative if you cannot afford high-end teas. It tastes great and the price is very affordable. Easy to use and convenient to store. Would be using again and again and again (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, 'real' tea taste! I recently tried Lipton Yellow Label Black Tea while visiting Australia and enjoyed it so much that I brought a large box home with me. It has the strong delicious "real tea" flavour that I have missed and haven't tasted since my childhood with a British mother. I do not like flavoured teas and had not found one as enjoyable as this one. I hope I can find it at my local stores in Canada.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blend I am from the Philippines and this is one of my favorite tea products because (1) it's readily available, can be found in almost all grocery stores. In fact my grandparents have been buying this for many years, and (2) it doesn't taste as harsh as other black tea products. It is simultaneously relaxing and can serve as a good picker-upper in the morning. a good alternative to coffee!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've always loved Lipton teas, and this one is no exception! The flavor is a little on the plain side if you drink it alone without adding anything. I personally like to add lemon to it and I often drink it both cold with ice in the summer, or on those cold winter days I drink it hot. Very good both ways! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find this to be the classic tea. The caffeine content is average, and the taste is mild, even when the teabag is left in for a long time, which I actually like, as I'm not a fan of very bitter teas. The only con of this product is that it has a tendency to leave this "residue" like dust from the bag. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tea, not exotic flavour but good old flavour. Not as good as loose tea, but very close.very affordable, if u dont like the spend lots or if u having company and u dobt want to wait for loose tea to stip. Kind of on the go tea i would say.i always keep the box of it in my covers with my davids tea (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried this tea, as it was offered to me at a get together.. and the taste was painful.. had a very harsh taste and the tea bag left bits of tea residue in my cup, making it unpleasant to drink. I've tried better black teas out there, unfortunately this was a huge disappointment. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Tea Nice Yellow Tea.I will Recommend to my friends and Relatives.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the taste of this tea and it is really refreshing in the morning! I barely put any sugar in my mug because its not too strong of a taste for my tastebuds. I don't drink this tea in the night because caffeine is not good to have after 12pm but this is my forever go to tea (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have many different flavour of red rose tea on my cupboards but this one is good at anytime of the day. It has a rich enough flavour for the morning and a light e uff for before bed. I wouldn't give up red rose tea for anything. A spoon of honey goes great with all flavours! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find that this tea tastes pretty good, but it's not the best. The tea tastes okay; it's not too bitter and not too sweet but as someone who frequently drinks tea I think it lacks in flavour. It's good to have on hand for guests, but I wouldn't have this for my regular tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a traditional black tea and will brew stronger the longer you leave it to steep. I love this tea, it is full bodied and tastes like proper tea, not watery or sweet tasting like some teas are with their artificial ingredients. Lipton makes a great cup of tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As I take my tea without any sugar or milk, I look for a tea that delivers a rich tea taste. Liptons yellow label tea does have a nice full tea taste and the bonus is that it is also reasonably priced. It is not my regular brand, but I do buy it from time to time. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this tea! The first time I tried it was in China - they stocked my hotel room full of yellow label tea bags. I love this with a little milk and sugar, but it's great on its own as well. I would love to use this to make real iced tea in the summer. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite tea! I want my tea without any fancy flavours attached to it. I used to drink a lot of earl grey, but after trying Yellow Label, I've never gone back. It has a rich but soft and round flavour and goes well with both milk and sugar. My guests who try this tea for the first time always comment on how nice it is!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is great along with the quality. I have recently been drinking a lot of loose leaf tea but in a hurry I do enjoy this black tea. It gets stronger the longer you leave it in and I normally keep the bag in the whole time I am drinking the tea. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lipton Yellow Label Tea Bags make a great cup of tea. If brewed correctly it has a lovely taste. I make my tea in a 2 cup tea pot. This way I can have a new one or top off the one I have.. Tea. Is great in the morning, noon, night and evening.. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am a huge tea drinker and I love my loose leaf tea but every once in awhile I try bagged tea when I see something different. I decided to try this kind and found that it lacked the flavour I am use to with a tea and it just didn't meet my needs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Lipton Yellow label Tea is well priced but not a favorite of mine. The flavor is bland, that it requires 2 bags and they must sit over 5 minutes in the water before even a bit of aroma and taste arise. Pretty boring cup of tea if you ask me ! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While the exact type of this tea is baffling to me, I love the taste and convenience of Lipton Yellow Label Tea Bags. I'd definitely recommend trying! One of my go-tos when I'm not brewing an entire pot - and great for sharing with friends! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to me I bought a box for of Yellow Label Tea at Costco today and I am really liking this tea. It is delicious and affordable. It is my second most favorite tea of all types and brands. The only tea that can beat it, and only by a margin in my opinoin, is Bigelow Premium Blend Ceylon Black Tea
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_CA, sid_176921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lipton-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT